Baobab Superfruit Powder

Today, as I came home, I was pleasantly surprised to find a package waiting to be opened. I wasn’t expecting anything, hence my surprise. As I anxiously opened the package wondering what it was, I finally noticed the unmistakable colourful container full of baobab fruit pulp powderThe moment I saw it, I of course knew who the beautiful person behind this surprise was, Emina, my best-friend.

aduna

My friend of many years has been working at Aduna, an Africa-inspired health and beauty brand. For those of you who have never heard of the Baobab fruit, it is a fruit that grows on the beautiful and unique baobab tree. It is a superfood that contains fourteen essential vitamins and minerals. In addition, it is almost fifty percent fibre and has one of the highest antioxidant capacities of any fruit in the world. As a result, this super fruit has numerous health benefits.

I am a big fan of superfoods and I take them regularly in my smoothies. The missing piece to my collection was Baobab. I’m so pleased that from now on, I will be able to benefit from this superfood rich in so many nutrients. No wonder African women have been using it for so long as a source of wellbeing, to benefit their skin, hair and general health. Can’t wait to jump on the wagon too!

For those of you interested in buying it, you can either buy it through their website, or in numerous organic and health stores like Whole Foods and Planet Organic. 

A big thank you to Emina for this thoughtful gift. I will now think of you every time I pour Baobab into my morning smoothie 🙂

With love, 

Carmen

Leave a comment